© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

VISA FREEDOM FOR KOSOVO TOUR

WHAT? Swiss bands play concerts in Kosovo (Prishtina, Klina, Pejë, Prizren …)

WHY? To show support and love, from the creative scene, to the creative scene. Until every Kosovar can travel how they like we go to Kosovo to show we don‘t like the VISA policy, we want CHANGE! And along that we equip venues.

HOW? You play in a band? Want to go on tour? Be a pionier? Get in contact with lili: lili@diediebe.ch, Lili Vanilly on fb, diediebe on insta. You got some equipment you don‘t use anymore? Give it a second life, give it to Kosovo!

LET‘S DANCE FOR FREEDOM!

LET‘S DANCE FOR KOSOVO.

Pictures by Aschi – Ernst Kehrli
www.ernstkehrli.ch

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

VENUES

K. Jusuf Gërvalla

Pejë

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

In Peja, Anibar Anibar has been organizing its animated film festival since 2010. Since 2016, the organisation has settled in the Jusuf Gërvalla Cinema, the city’s only cinema. There is the office and the happening of many different events during the year as well.

Anibar, as part of the Pejë / Pejë Cultural Organizations Network and the Kosovo Cultural Forum is part of joint local and national efforts to develop culture and make cultural spaces functional, especially cinemas.

Kolektiv

Prizren

Kolektiv is performance & event venue in Prizren, which is dedicated to promote and support art in all its forms. As an alternative space, Kolektiv has been open to many international bands, turning it into a favourite spot for local and foreign artists to perform and display their work

Termokiss

Prishtina

After revitalizing an abandoned and forgotten building, Termokiss social center is open to a range of activities, which can be linked only by being non-for-profit and educative. Activities and organizing processes are managed by the community. The offered activities are determined by both the needs of the community and the skills which the volunteers have to offer. The space works to promote the ideas of mutual aid and cooperation. Providing a welcoming space for everyone, including those whose voices and contributions are not always heard or appreciated, is a top priority for Termokiss.

Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17)

Prishtina

Project Space Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17) moved into its first Project Space venue in November 2018. It is open and serves as a co-working space to everyone during the day, and at night it becomes an event space. Project Space is an interdisciplinary centre that combines the intellectual and creative in order to provide a forum that is able to respond to relevant social issues and engage in constructive dialogue. Shtatëmbëdhjetë promotes questions that try to cross borders and challenge conventional answers. Thus Shtatëmbëdhjetë interacts in unlimited disciplines: in discussions, artist talks, theatre performances, films, music performances, poetry nights and digital exhibitions.

Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17) is a non-profit organization founded in 2018 in Prishtina, Kosovo. The aim of 17 is to promote positive change in society by enabling cultural vitality and creativity. “We promote cultural activism for social development,” penetrates from every pore of 17. 17 has three programs: Art & Culture, Citizens’ Initiatives and Project Space. 17 is based in Prishtina, but its activities cover all regions of Kosovo.

7arte

Mitrovica

7arte’s room is an office with a large balcony. For loud rock concerts in winter, they team up with the Mitrovica Rock School, which is ready for such performances.

Living Caffe

Klina

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

Living Caffe is a cafe bar located in Klina. With its distinctive and welcoming approach, it soon estabished itself as one of the most popular cafe bars in town. It’s second floor is set up as a space to promote cultural events and young artists. There is no PA or anything (yet), but it is warm and has space.

more in discussion

DISCOVER KOSOVO!

write to: lili@diediebe.ch

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

VISA FREEDOM FOR KOSOVO TOUR

WAS? Schweizer Bands spielen Konzerte in Kosovo (Prishtina, Klina, Pejë, Prizren …)

WARUM? Um Unterstützung und Liebe zu zeigen, von der Kreativszene, für die Kreativszene. Bis jede*r Kosovar*in dahin reisen kann wo sie*er will, stehen wir offen dazu, dass uns die VISA-Pflicht nicht gefällt, dass wir VERÄNDERUNG wollen! Und gleichzeitig statten wir Lokale mit Equipment aus.

WIE? Spielst du in einer Band? Möchtest du auf Tour gehen? Pionier*in sein? Kontaktiere lili: lili@diediebe.ch, Lili Vanilly auf fb, diediebe auf insta. Hast du was an Equipment, das du nicht mehr brauchst? Gib ihm ein zweites Leben, gib es nach Kosovo!

LASS UNS TANZEN FÜR FREIHEIT!

LASS UNS TANZEN FÜR KOSOVO.

Bilder von Aschi – Ernst Kehrli
www.ernstkehrli.ch

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

ORTE

K. Jusuf Gërvalla

Pejë

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

In Peja organisiert Anibar seit 2010 sein Festival für Animationsfilm. Seit 2016 hat sich die Organisation im Kino Jusuf Gërvalla, dem einzigen Kino der Stadt, eingenistet. Dort befindet sich das Büro und der Niederschlag vieler verschiedenster Veranstaltungen auch während dem Jahr.

Anibar, als Teil des «Pejë / Pejë Cultural Organizations Network» und des «Kosovo Cultural Forum» bemüht sich gemeinsam lokal und national um die Entwicklung der Kultur und die Funktionsfähigkeit kultureller Räume, insbesondere der Kinos.

Kolektiv

Prizren

Kolektiv ist ein Performance- und Veranstaltungsort in Prizren, der sich der Förderung und Unterstützung von Kunst in all ihren Formen verschrieben hat. Als alternativer Raum war er bisher offen für viele internationale Bands und wurde zu einem beliebten Ort für einheimische und ausländische Künstler, um ihre Werke zu präsentieren.

Termokiss

Prishtina

Nach der Revitalisierung eines verlassenen und vergessenen Gebäudes steht das soziale Zentrum Termokiss einer Reihe von Aktivitäten offen, die nur eine Gemeinsamkeit haben müssen: sie sind gemeinnützig und lehrreich. Alle Aktivitäten und Organisationsprozesse werden von der Gemeinschaft gesteuert, es gibt keine Hierarchie. Die angebotenen Aktivitäten werden sowohl von den Bedürfnissen der Gemeinschaft als auch von den Fähigkeiten, die die Freiwilligen zu bieten haben, bestimmt. Der Raum arbeitet daran, die Ideen der Gegenseitigkeit und Zusammenarbeit zu fördern. 
Einen Raum für alle zu schaffen, auch für diejenigen, deren Stimmen und Beiträge nicht immer gehört oder geschätzt werden, hat für Termokiss höchste Priorität.

Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17)

Prishtina

Der Projektraum Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17) hat im November 2018 seinen ersten Raum bezogen. Dieser ist während des Tages als Co-Working-Space für alle geöffnet, nachts und am Wochenende wird er zum Veranstaltungsort. 17 ist ein interdisziplinäres Zentrum, das Intellektuelle und Kreative in einem Forum vereint. Dadurch ist 17 in der Lage, auf relevante soziale Fragen zu reagieren und einen konstruktiven Dialog zu führen. 17 fördert Fragen, die versuchen, Grenzen zu überschreiten und konventionelle Antworten herauszufordern. So interagiert 17 in unbegrenzten Disziplinen: in Diskussionen, Künstler*innengesprächen, Theateraufführungen, Filmen, Musikperformances, Poesienächten und digitalen Ausstellungen.

Shtatëmbëdhjetë (17) ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die 2018 in Prishtina, Kosovo, gegründet wurde. Das Ziel von 17 ist es, einen positiven Wandel in der Gesellschaft zu fördern, indem kulturelle Vitalität und Kreativität ermöglicht werden. «Wir fördern kulturellen Aktivismus für die soziale Entwicklung!», dringt aus jeder Pore von 17. 17 hat drei Erscheinungsformen: Kunst & Kultur, Bürgerinitiativen und Projektraum. 17 hat ihren Sitz in Prishtina, deckt mit ihren Aktivitäten aber alle Regionen des Kosovo ab.

7arte

Mitrovica

7arte’s Raum ist ein Büro mit grossem Balkon. Für laute Rockkonzerte im Winter spannen sie mit der Mitrovica Rock School zusammen, die für solche Performances bereit ist.

Living Caffe

Klina

© Ernst Kehrli www.ernstkehrli.ch

Living Caffe ist eine Café-Bar in Klina. Mit seiner unverwechselbaren und einladenden Art etablierte es sich bald als eine der beliebtesten Café-Bars der Stadt. Der zweite Stock ist ein Raum zur Förderung von kulturellen Veranstaltungen und jungen Künstlern. Es gibt (noch) kein PA oder ähnliches, doch es ist warm und es hat Platz.

more in discussion

ENTDECKE KOSOVO!

schreib an: lili@diediebe.ch