Project Description

Artist Profile

Prend
Buzhala

Born 1951, Çabiq, Klina, Kosovo.

Artist Profile

Prend
Buzhala

Born 1951, Çabiq, Klina, Kosovo.

He graduated from the primary school in Ujëmirë, the high school in Klina, the faculty of philology in the branch of Albanian language and literature in Prishtina. He began postgraduate studies, but was arrested for political reasons in 1982 and the course was violently abolished by the regime. The publication of his writings was forbidden, his right to freedom of movement was denied, his identity card as well as any public activity.

Since 1967 he publishes his writings. He writes poems, prose, criticism, makes literary studies, conducts journalism, and so on. During the last decades of the twentieth century he was engaged in national, political and cultural movements of the time, was a member of the municipal assembly, and so on.

He worked as a professor of Albanian language and literature at Klina University from 1976 to 1982 and from 1992 to 1996, was head of community education at Klina from 1995-1999, correspondent of “Bujku” and “Rilindja”, two newspapers, from 1993 to February 2002, when the newspaper was banned. Subsequently at “Epoka e Re”, Radio Rilindja, Prishtina Express, as an editor of the Cultural Pages at the weekly website of Prishtina called “Focus”, some news agencies, and so on.

He also worked as an official of education from 2001-2003, as library director of the city of Klina from 2008 to 2013, school director at his birthplace, and so on.

He is editor and reviewer of hundreds of publications, member of many literary associations, winner of several literary awards, organizer and member of dozens of literary and cultural manifestations in Albania. He is also present at the Swiss Literaturpause (German) and participates in the International Festival of Poems and Spoken Word in Lucerne, Switzerland.

He has published over seventy books. Poems, prose, stories, novels, historical and cultural publications, and so on. Among them are 43 studies, literary monographs, literary criticism.

Since 2016 he has been in (not completely inactive) retirement.

Get our news

    We will process the personal data you have supplied in accordance with our privacy policy.

Project Description

Artist Profile

Prend
Buzhala

Geboren 1951, Çabiq, Klina, Kosovo.

Artist Profile

Prend
Buzhala

Geboren 1951, Çabiq, Klina, Kosovo.

Er schloss ab die Primarschule in Ujëmirë, das Gymnasium in Klina, die Fakultät der Philologie im Zweig der albanischen Sprache und Literatur in Prishtina. Er begann ein Nachdiplomstudium, wurde dann aber aus politischen Gründen 1982 verhaftet und der Studiengang wurde gewalttätig vom damaligem Regime abgeschafft. Die Publikation seiner Schriften wurde verboten, sein Freizügigkeitsrecht wurde ihm verweigert, sein Ausweis sowie jegliche öffentliche Aktivität.

Seit 1967 veröffentlicht er seine Schriften. Er Schreibt Gedichte, Prosa, Kritik, macht literarische Studien, betreibt Journalismus, und so weiter. Während den letzten Jahrzehnten des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts war er in nationalen, politischen und kulturellen Bewegungen der Zeit engagiert, war Mitglied der Mitglied der Gemeindeversammlung, und so weiter.

Er arbeitete als Professor der albanischen Sprache und Literatur an der Hochschule von Klina von 1976 bis 1982 und 1992 bis 1996, war Leiter der Gemeindeausbildung in Klina von 1995-1999, Korrespondent von «Bujku» und «Rilindja», zweier Zeitungen, von 1993 bis Februar 2002, als die Zeitung gebannt wurde. Anschliessend bei «Epoka e Re», Radio Rilindja, Prishtina Express, als ein Editor der Kulturellen Seiten bei der wöchentlichen Webseite von Prishtina genannt «Focus», einige Nachrichtenagenturen, und so weiter.

Er arbeitete auch als Offizieller der Ausbildung von 2001-2003, als Bibliotheksdirektor der Stadt Klina von 2008 bis 2013, Schuldirektor an seinem Geburtsort, und so weiter.

Er ist Editor und Rezensent von hunderten von Publikationen, Mitglied vieler literarischer Verbindungen, Gewinner einiger Literaturpreise, Organisator und Mitglied von duzenden literarischen und kulturellen Erscheinungsformen im albanischen Raum. Er ist auch präsent in der Schweizerischen Literaturpause (Deutsch) und Teilnehmer des internationalen Festivals für Gedichte und Spoken Word in Luzern, Schweiz.

Er publizierte über siebzig Bücher. Gedichte, Prosa, Geschichten, Romane, historische und kulturelle Veröffentlichungen, und so weiter. Darunter sind 43 Untersuchungen, literarische Monographien, literarische Kritik.

Seit 2016 ist er im (nicht ganz inaktiven) Ruhestand.

Erhalte unsere Neuigkeiten

Wir behandeln deine Daten so, wie wir es in unserer Datenschutzerklärung vermerken.